Skip to content

C’est La Vie

February 27, 2012

Well, I had big plans two weeks ago to start blogging again in earnest (and working out, but that is a different story) when the flu bug hit the Byrd house.  Good old Influenza A.  I have been playing nurse for a while, and trying to stay well myself, as I had several big church commitments that would have been hard to turn over to someone else.   It looks like everyone is finally 100% better now.  I am crediting God and Shaklee Defend and Resist for my not getting this crud!

I found this lovely granny-square  lapghan at my favorite Virginia junk shop:

Paper birdies:

Glass birdies:

Signed by maker, but unable to distinguish

I’m linking up to Apron Thrift Girl’s Thrift Share Monday!

 

No comments yet

Comments most welcome

