Skip to content

“Why did you leave me here all alone?”

January 30, 2012

Poor, little neglected blog.  It’s time to make a comeback!

Here are a few recent finds:

Sweet little blood-red and gold tin, made in Holland:

Goodwill: .50 cents

will hold buttons and such in the laundry room

Lovely $3.00 candlesticks from my favorite top-secret thrift store in Virginia:

Original price: $69.00

I can’t distinguish the name of the company, but I believe these were made in Portugal.

Candlestick markings

One of my favorite finds ever, a Wedgwood plate in the Harewood pattern.  I want to have the whole set (dream big, Molly!)

$1.00 at the GW

This plate is so absolutely gorgeous.  I wish I had a better camera to photograph it (and other things).  It is displayed on a Pier 1 plate stand, which funnily enough also cost $1.00 at the GW.  I just love their pricing system!  At the Goodwill I go to the most, I can even tell when certain people are pricing.

So glad to finally be back here in the blog world. . .Can’t wait to see everyone’s finds!  Linking up to:

Her Library Adventures

Apron Thrift Girl

Nifty Thrifty Tuesdays

Magpie Mondays

Club Goodwill 

What I Love About the Thrift Store

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2012 11:25 am

    I love those candle holders! Great finds! 🙂

  2. January 30, 2012 2:18 pm

    Oooh, the tin is gorgeous, perfect for special buttons. Love the Wedgwood! 🙂

  3. January 31, 2012 9:41 am

    Gorgeous candlesticks! I love them!

  4. February 7, 2012 9:30 am

    I love the tin and Wedgwood! Beautiful!

    I understand about neglecting the blog. I’ve been away about as long as you. December gets so busy, and my early January was too. Welcome back!

  5. February 9, 2012 5:52 pm

    Gorgeous tin. I have a tin thing!

Comments most welcome

