Skip to content

The December Rush

December 7, 2011

Hi, everyone! So sorry I have been absent for a while now. . .first the trip to the land of no internet (those mountains really can block a signal), then a crazy week of sick little ones when we got home, and now I am crafting like mad to make Christmas gifts (why, oh why did I wait until the last minute? ’cause that’s the way I roll). Here are some things I am working on:

Infinity scarves for sisters and sisters-in-law and maybe a friend:

I am making these with Caron’s Country wool/acrylic blend, which is lovely but taking a bit longer due to its fine weight.

Owl hats for my younger nieces and nephews:

Pattern is from the lovely Kat at Slugs on the Refrigerator.

Rustic  wooden nativity from Learning to be Me:

I am making these with the smaller peg dolls from the craft store, gluing them together, tying with twine, and adding a ribbon to make ornaments.

Also working on chalkboards from cheap pictures I found at the GW, and about a million different desserts/cookies for all the upcoming Christmas events.

Plus, potty training our toddler.

Yep, crazy times around the Byrd house!

No comments yet

Comments most welcome

