Skip to content

Pyrex and Dansk

November 13, 2011

Pyrex 444 in Sandalwood

I found a few things this week.  I don’t know what is going on, but every Goodwill I have been to in the past few weeks has smelled AWFUL!  It has been so bad that I have been discouraged to shop.  And I love to shop at the GW.  And, having four males in the house, I also have a high tolerance for bad smells.  Hope they fix it soon!

404 and 402 in Butterfly Gold

I am excited, though, because we are (hopefully) going to Virginia, and (hopefully) I will get to go to my favorite, top-secret, junk store that has been the source of my best finds.  I love the owner, and I even lived above the store for a time (it has since moved to a larger location).  I can’t wait–the last time I found some great stuff.  I will be sure to share when we get back!

Dansk salt/pepper mill

I love this Danish mid-modern salt shaker/pepper mill.

The November Collectibles link-party is just getting started–don’t miss out!

What do you collect?  What would you like to collect?  Do you have collecting tips or knowledge you would like to share?  Blog about it and return here, and link up!  Don’t forget to track back to this blog by grabbing the button or displaying a link within your blog entry.  Be sure to check out what others are posting as well, and comment to tell them what you love about their special collection.  This link-up will be held the second Wednesday of each month, so you have the whole month to post your link. And if don’t worry if you don’t have that many collections, you can share a new find that you have added to a current collection, or even something you want to collect in the future.  

And, while you are at it, won’t you donate to my friend Abbie’s fund-raiser to benefit Parental Care Ministries. . .you could win some great prizes including a scarf made by me!

five days five ways | because every day is different

Her Library Adventures

Apron Thrift Girl

Nifty Thrifty Tuesdays

Magpie Mondays

Club Goodwill 

What I Love About the Thrift Store

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2011 10:37 am

    The Salt & Pepper Mill is wonderful! What a great find 🙂
    Cheers ~ Lara

  2. November 14, 2011 12:01 pm

    Very lovely finds!!

  3. November 14, 2011 3:46 pm

    I like all your finds so we must have similar taste

  4. November 14, 2011 4:48 pm

    I love that s&p mill! And I also have a top-secret junk store in VA…mine is in Alexandria. 🙂

  5. November 15, 2011 10:33 am

    The Danish salt and pepper is cool!!

    Laughing at your comment about the smells!

    Thanks for linking up x

Trackbacks

  1. “Why did you leave me here all alone?” « Vintage Velda

Comments most welcome

