Skip to content

Through a glass, sparkly

October 31, 2011

A few finds from the past week:

Pretty mid-mod tumblers, Dorothy Thorpe?

Six total in the set

French glass jar

Signed "R. Carman"

You can never have too many blue mason jars

Pyrex (with lids!)

Thank you so much to everyone who dashed my hopes helped me solve my vase mystery of last week.  It may not be a Picasso, but it still looks good to me!

Linking up this week to these thrifty show-off parties:

Her Library Adventures

Apron Thrift Girl

Nifty Thrifty Tuesdays

Magpie Mondays

Club Goodwill 

What I Love About the Thrift Store

Don’t miss the Vintage Velda Collecting party! 

Blog about something you collect and come back and link it up here:

This party goes on until November 8th, and everyone who links up will be featured in a future blog post!

We’ve already got some great collections linked up. . .go here to check them out!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2011 10:33 pm

    Love it when you find a set! Blue mason jar, pyrex with lids -lucky you.

  2. November 1, 2011 9:07 pm

    I’m with you on the blue mason jars! I found my first one recently and was over the moon! I’ve even bought the glass paint that you can use as DIY jar color. We’ll have to see how that works! Thanks so much for linking up over at Club G.W. {Goodwill} with Charm Bracelet Diva! Have a great week!

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  3. November 1, 2011 10:04 pm

    Love your new found treasures…beautiful! I have joined your followers list and invite you to join my followers list; as well,I hope you will grab a blog button. Hugs, Gayle
    http://atastefultouch.blogspot.com

  4. November 2, 2011 1:07 am

    ohhh i am coveting ur 6 glasses with black lipstick hehe lovely finds!

  5. November 2, 2011 12:36 pm

    What a lovely selection of glassware!
    I’ve never seen a French glass jar which is painted like that. And I like the Pyrex with lids and the tumblers too.

  6. November 4, 2011 12:39 pm

    Lovin your finds! Blue Mason jars are hard to come by. And Pyrex with LIDS! Lucky Duck! Thank you for linking up at Cap Creations blog.

  7. November 4, 2011 1:43 pm

    Featured your Pyrex over at Cap Creations!

Comments most welcome

