Skip to content

It’s the little things. . .

October 28, 2011
This week’s Five Things Thursday theme is “Simple Pleasures”.  I know it’s Friday, but there was a certain baseball game we had to watch last night.  Sorry for the delay, but go Cardinals!  Here are some of the little things that make my life sweet:
Simple Pleasures
  • My husband’s softball games–When I was a teenager, I always wanted to be one of the groupies girls who watched their boyfriends play softball on the fairgrounds.  I’m kind of glad I didn’t, because it is so much more fun now as an adult, watching our church’s team play and cheering on everyone and hanging out with friends while the kids play.  Free fun Friday night entertainment!
  • Hugo Naturals Vanilla & Sweet Orange essential mist.  I keep a couple of  the travel size bottles ($2.49 at Whole Foods) in my bag and around the house for a quick aromatic pick-me-up.
  • Brown beans and cornbread.  A Southern favorite, cheap to make, but oh so good.  Slather up that hot cornbread with butter and enjoy. As usual, the Pioneer Woman’s recipe shall suffice.
  • The sound of cars driving on wet streets on a cool rainy day.   We lived on a gravel road growing up, but when I would visit my grandmother in the “city”, I would often hear this through her open windows.   Always makes my heart full and brings back memories to hear the water rushing through the tires and back to the street.
There is still time to link up to the Vintage Velda Collecting and Collectibles party!
Blog about something you collect and come back and link it up here.
This party goes on until November 8th, and everyone who links up will be featured in a future blog post!

We’ve already got some great collections linked up. . .go here to check them out!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 28, 2011 11:36 pm

    I agree about the little things being what counts. Like what is on the inside!

Comments most welcome

