Skip to content

Scandinavian love

October 3, 2011

Gorgeous Stavangerflint deep platter in the “Flamingo” pattern.  I believe this is designed by Inger Waage.  Numbered 2000/1 on the bottom.  I love this so much.  I might have squealed aloud in the store when I found it.

Stavangerflint platter

Pattern close-up

Markings

I also found these mid-century modern salt and pepper shakers with their original rubber stoppers, made in Denmark:

Danish shakers

Close-up of stopper

I love collecting things and seeing what others are finding.  I am thinking of starting a weekly “show off your collections” link party. . .old collections, new collections, things you want to collect. . .what do you think?  Leave me a comment if this is something you would be interested in.

I’m linking up to these parties:

Her Library Adventures

Apron Thrift Girl

Nifty Thrifty Tuesdays

Magpie Mondays

Club Goodwill 

What I Love About the Thrift Store

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2011 11:18 am

    I love that pattern. Have never seen it before. You found a great one.
    Karen G

  2. October 3, 2011 11:44 am

    I would have squealed too if I had spotted that platter. Congratulations on your excellent finds. They are by far my favorites on ATG today.

    • October 3, 2011 2:34 pm

      Oh, my goodness, thank you! I was so happy when I found the platter. . .I walked around the store hugging it until I checked out. (okay, maybe I have hugged it a few times at home, too) : )

  3. October 3, 2011 12:47 pm

    Love the Scandinavian treaures!!

  4. October 3, 2011 3:34 pm

    Fantastic finds! You’ve inspired me to post pics of some of my mid-20th century items sometime soon. (I have a 1960s house so love this kind of thing)

    I’m also pleased to discover your blog

    • October 3, 2011 4:45 pm

      Thank you so much. . .I would love to have an older home–my vintage doesn’t always “go” with a 21st century ranch in the ‘burbs!
      Thank you for checking out my blog. I have no idea what I’m doing but it sure is fun!

  5. October 7, 2011 3:17 am

    Great stuff! Love the detail on the edge of the platter. Thanks for linking up over at Cap Creations. We will post a new thrifty link up each Friday.

  6. October 7, 2011 11:15 pm

    Love that beautiful platter! So glad to see you over at Club G.W. with Charm Bracelet Diva ~ there’s a new Club G.W. party up every Monday night! Come share your thrifty finds!

    xoxo
    Kathleen

Comments most welcome

