Skip to content

My crochet bag

September 30, 2011

I have wanted a crochet bag for a long time.

These Namaste bags are great: stylish and functional.  Like the popular Jo Totes camera bags but for crocheters and knitters. I really, really want one.

Namaste Laguna Bag

Namaste Zuma bag

I fell in love with Offhand Designs bags a few years ago, but it seems many of their bags are discontinued.

Offhand Designs Fiona tote

And who wouldn’t love a Amy Butler bag?

Amy Butler bag

Alas, these bags are way out of our thinly stretched budget, and if I want to buy and have yarn, I’d better be happy carrying it in a giveaway tote from the local library.

Until I found this at the thrift:

Anne Klein New York travel cosmetics case

Brand new.  Well-made.  Two bucks.  Perfect for all my crochet stuff and big enough to hold a travel project.  Love!

So many pockets

The main middle compartment holds a project I’m working on for a blog friend (no peeking, Abbie!)

Large middle pocket for projects

Hooks, organized and secure

Lots of room for large afghan hooks, hand cream, pom pom maker, needles, scissors, small doilies for projects, etc.  I keep two moleskine notebooks in the front zippered pocket along with pens to jot down ideas or patterns.  I love having my hooks, tools, and must-haves all in one place, in a great-looking bag I can take with me anywhere!

PS. . .please overlook my photo quality. . .I’m working with a point and shoot here, people! : )

Perhaps soon I will win a Nikon from the Pioneer Woman or something.

I’m linking up to these fun parties:

Works for Me Wednesday at We are that Family
Tip Junkie’s Tip Me Tuesdays
Tatertots and Jello Weekend Wrap-Up
The Shabby Nest Frugal Friday

No comments yet

Comments most welcome

